There Is A Way

 

There Is A Way

There is a way…

Do you know what it is?

When darkness blows,

And no one knows what is his.

When all SEEMS lost,

And staggers with cost.

As bad news mounts up the more,

And shame builds up to a lower door.

Then where will a man find rest,

Or know what is bad or best?

Is there a guide to show the way,

Like a map on a deserted highway?

Is it beyond a man to know,

Or care enough to learn and grow.

And see a lie of darkness bait,

To catch a man for hold and wait.

In horror to stop and learn in time,

Of gain or loss, or fade or shine.

YES, you smile, I know of One!

He is from God, the only Son.

He came to earth, my soul to save,

His life for mine He gave.

And…  To destroy darkness into a form,

For infinite destruction amide a storm.

It is He who can darkness shred,

Who saves a soul of darkest dread.

I know the Savior who will help us to see,

“I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.”

So no more will I wander or jest,

Consumed with anger which knows no rest.

For I know of a balm for that old sore,

My Savior Jesus, for evermore!

About fictionbypalmer

Explosive Christian fiction writer. Hope to be published in 2012. Praise God to help me keep it simple and true, straight from the heart, for the Glory of God. As you read my story or answer a blog, please feel His Presence, His touch in your life. Fictionbypalmer@gmail.com
This entry was posted in family focus and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

