Scour Me Clean

Sunday  June 18  Devotional

Philippians 4:6 (KJV) Be careful for nothing; but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known unto God.

While helping to clean some heavy pots, I found a burnt on area too difficult to remove.  Experience taught me to add some scouring powder with true grit.  Sure enough, with added conviction I applied some muscle and the spot became clean.  What a picture of a recent prayer time.  Our church is open on Saturday evenings for prayer.  What a privilege to simple show up and in the quiet of the sanctuary, lay open that tough stain in my life, really give it a good scouring, and let our Savior cleanse me and make me whole.  Ever consider using scripture and prayer as a scouring pad in your life?  How will you remove a spiritual stain?

Thought:  Let Jesus take a shine to you.

Oh Lord, help me to allow Jesus to cleanse my heart today.

About fictionbypalmer

Explosive Christian fiction writer. Hope to be published in 2012. Praise God to help me keep it simple and true, straight from the heart, for the Glory of God. As you read my story or answer a blog, please feel His Presence, His touch in your life. Fictionbypalmer@gmail.com
This entry was posted in chronic pain, focus on Christ, family focus and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

