Will You Give God The Glory ?

Way back in the 1700’s Robert Robinson knew this truth as he penned the old hymn – ‘Come, thou fount’

Here I’ll raise my Ebenezer, Hither by The help I’m come;

And I hope by Thy good pleasure Safely to arrive at home.

Jesus sought me when a stranger Wandering from the fold of God;

He, to rescue me from danger, Interposed His precious blood.

Tuesday  May 2  Devotional

1Samuel 7: 12  (KJV)  Then Samuel took a stone, and set it between Mizpeh and Shen, and called the name of it Ebenezer, saying, Hitherto hath the LORD helped us.

My Bible reading today brought a nod and smile, for indeed, the Lord has helped us so far.  After a hospital stay and harsh episodes, I too can raise my Ebenezer, a great sign that we recognize that it is God who helps us overcome adversity through a step of faith.  Where are you in your Christian walk?  Can you too, raise your arms as a stand of faith, and give God the Glory?

Thought:  Can you sing the old hymn with me?  ‘Here I’ll raise my Ebenezer, Hither by thy help I’m come. And I hope by thy good pleasure Safely to arrive at home…

Oh God, help my thankful heart to give you the Glory.

About fictionbypalmer

Explosive Christian fiction writer. Hope to be published in 2012. Praise God to help me keep it simple and true, straight from the heart, for the Glory of God. As you read my story or answer a blog, please feel His Presence, His touch in your life. Fictionbypalmer@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

