What Do You Believe?

Let Jesus be the wind in your life.

Thursday  April 6  Devotional

John 11:25-26  Jesus said unto her, I am the resurrection, and the life: he that believeth in me, though he were dead, yet shall he live:

And whosoever liveth and believeth in me shall never die. Believest thou this?

What do you believe?  As a young boy, I watched as a summer storm would sweep across the lake in a full display of majestic fury.  If / when I got caught out on the water, the storm left no doubt about wind.  I believed that the wind was strong.  Later in life I found out about Jesus Christ.  He is now the strong wind in my life.  I believe in Him for all eternity.

Thought:  How can I put my doubts aside and let Jesus be the strong wind in my life?

Oh Lord, you know what a frail craft that this body is.  Fill my life now as a strong wind and guide me along your path.

About fictionbypalmer

Explosive Christian fiction writer. Hope to be published in 2012. Praise God to help me keep it simple and true, straight from the heart, for the Glory of God. As you read my story or answer a blog, please feel His Presence, His touch in your life. Fictionbypalmer@gmail.com
This entry was posted in family focus and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

