Christ Is Our Example

 

How Long Must We Fail?

Wednesday April 5 Devotional
I John 3: 5 And ye know that he was manifested to take away our sins; and in him is no sin.

I needed an example to follow. As a scout, I was having fun and learning nothing. My scoutmaster changed that by letting me make my own campfire – alone. I was sure that I could do it. What a smoky ruin that was. He let me fail to learn to do it right. Our Savior came to take away our sin and set us free. Unlike my scoutmaster and fire building, Jesus can help us for eternity. How long then, must one fail? God is willing to take us by the hand to His cross and lead us to Salvation. Are you ready today?

Thought: Trust in Jesus to teach you the right way.

Oh Lord, help me to learn of you and trust you for Salvation for eternity.

About fictionbypalmer

Explosive Christian fiction writer. Hope to be published in 2012. Praise God to help me keep it simple and true, straight from the heart, for the Glory of God. As you read my story or answer a blog, please feel His Presence, His touch in your life. Fictionbypalmer@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

