Walk As a Child

Do you inspect each nugget of His Word?

Sunday  April 2   Devotional

Ephesians 5: 8  “For ye were sometimes darkness, but now are ye light in the Lord: walk as children of light.

When I take my four year old grand daughter out for a walk, I don’t intend on going far.  You see, she has to stop and inspect each rock, stick, leaf, flower, or whatever else catches her inspection.  Getting to a certain destination isn’t on her mind.  Oh, that I would read my Bible like she takes a walk.  As she turned over every rock that caught her eye, let me also inspect every nugget of Truth within the passage of scripture, not in a rush to finish, but to enjoy His Word and learn to walk as children of light.

Thought:  Teach me Lord how to study your word in Truth and the simple faith and walk of a child.

Oh Lord, help me to STOP.  That’s it, to stop and inspect each nugget of Truth you have for me.

About fictionbypalmer

Explosive Christian fiction writer. Hope to be published in 2012. Praise God to help me keep it simple and true, straight from the heart, for the Glory of God. As you read my story or answer a blog, please feel His Presence, His touch in your life. Fictionbypalmer@gmail.com
This entry was posted in chronic pain, focus on Christ, family focus, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

